What's the population of the empire state building?

The maximum desirable occupancy ratio is 1 person for each 200 square feet of interior office space. There are approximately 2.7 million square feet of space in the Empire State Building. At a ratio of 1 to 200 the maximum occupancy would be 13,500 people.