How big is the world's largest onion?

The heaviest onion weighs 8.5 kg (18 lb 11.84 oz) and was grown by Tony Glover (UK). It was weighed at the Harrogate Autumn flower show in Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK, on 12 September 2014. Tony Glover has been growing onions for years and finally achieved the record.