Can you cook a steak from frozen?

Yes, and many say it produces a better result. Brown it in oil for about 90 seconds on each side. Then put it in a 275 degree oven till the internal temperature reaches 125 degrees. Cooking time depends on the size and thickness of the steak, but is generally twice as long as cooking from thawed.