What is the longest book?

The longest novel is Artamène ou le Grand Cyrus, originally published (1649–54) in ten parts, each part in three volumes. Artamène is generally attributed to Madeleine de Scudéry. Compiling a list of longest novels yields different results depending on whether pages, words or characters are counted.