What does michael phelps eat?

Phelps told NBC Sports he ate approximately 12,000 calories per day during the 2008 Summer Olympics. This included a breakfast of three fried egg sandwiches, a five-egg omelet, three pieces of French toast, three pancakes and grits. Lunch was typically a pound of pasta and two sandwiches.