Who sings cake?

John McCrea is a founding member of the band Cake. He is the vocalist and primary lyricist for the band, in addition to playing acoustic guitar, vibraslap, and piano. He also programs, drums, and mixes, and he and the rest of the band have produced all of their own albums.