How much does the average cabbage weigh?

According to Wikipedia, a cabbage generally weighs between 500 to 1,000 grams, or 1 to 2 pounds. Under certain conditions, cabbages can grow much larger. As of 2012, the heaviest cabbage was 62.71 kilograms, or 138 pounds 4 ounces.