What is the mewtwo mean?

Mewtwo is a fictional creature from Nintendo, Game Freak, and Creatures' Pokémon media franchise. It was created by Ken Sugimori and first appeared in the video game Pokémon Red and Blue. It later appeared in various products and spinoff titles.