Who is pop leo?

Pope Leo I , also known as Leo the Great, was bishop of Rome from 29 September 440 until his death. Pope Benedict XVI said that Leo's papacy "was undoubtedly one of the most important in the Church's history." Leo was a Roman aristocrat, and was the first pope to have been called "the Great".