What is saint catherine of alexandria known for?

Saint Catherine was a 4th century noble girl of exceptional learning from the north Egyptian city of Alexandria, famous for its Great Library (the largest in the ancient world). She is the patron saint of young girls, students, philosophers, and craftsmen working with wheels.