How do you hatch the dragon egg?

To "hatch" your dragon egg in Minecraft and give birth to a new Ender Dragon, you'll need to collect or craft four end crystals and bring them to The End. Take those four end crystals and place one on each side of the portal surrounding the Dragon Egg pedestal.