Tell me a fun science fact?

It takes light around 8 minutes to reach from the Sun to earth, so if the sun were to suddenly disappear, you would not notice anything different for the first 8 minutes

---

Here's a fun one: Did you know that if you put grapes in the microwave they can catch on fire ? Microwaves bounce around inside the grapes, heating them from the inside out and if there are two grapes touching each other there may be sparks. Definitely not something to try at home though.