Can you tumble dry polyester?

Just as with washing, it is important to avoid using high heat when drying polyester items. To dry your polyester clothing, place the load into your dryer and select the tumble dry setting. Adjusting the temperature to medium or per your item's care label can help keep the polyester's fibers intact.