How long do you cook chicken drumsticks for?

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees and bake the chicken drumsticks for about 40 to 45 minutes, turning them over after about 30 minutes. You'll know they're done when the meat is no longer pink at the bone and the juices are clear. A meat thermometer inserted near the bone should register 165 degrees.