Can i substitute all purpose flour for self rising flour?

Self-rising flour is different than all-purpose flour. Self-rising flour contains baking powder and salt. You can substitute for self-rising flour by adding 1.5 teaspoons of baking powder and 0.5 teaspoons of salt for every cup of all-purpose flour.