How many people live in animal county?

Anne Arundel County, also notated as AA or A.A. County, is a county located in the U.S. state of Maryland. As of the 2010 United States Census, its population was 537,656, a population increase of just under 10% since 2000. Its county seat is Annapolis, which is also the capital of the state.