Can you get salmonella from raw chicken?

Salmonella bacteria typically live in animal & human intestines, then get released in fecal waste. ANY food: chicken, eggs, vegetables, fruits, etc., handled with fecal-contaminated hands may pass on Salmonella! Thoroughly washing hands, & cooking meats & rinsing foods, helps prevent its spread.