What's the history of charlotte north carolina?

It would take a textbook for me to teach the history of Charlotte. The Catawba tribe settled the area first. The city was developed by Scots-Irish settlers in the 1700s. It was named in honor of the Queen Consort of Great Britain & Ireland, Charlotte of Mecklenburg-Strelitz.