How do you flash freeze vegetables?

Flash freeze vegetables quickly by spreading them in a single layer on a rimmed sheet pan. When the produce is frozen solid, store in air-tight containers or freezer bags. Fill hard-sided containers to the top, and remove as much air as possible from freezer bags.