How far can a real gun shoot?

It varies with the type of gun and the cartridge. A .22 long rifle can go up to a mile. A high powered rifle can go 7 miles. Big naval guns can reach 20 miles or more. A BB gun maybe 200 - 300 feet. Squirt guns up to 50 feet. A laser gun theoretically could go to infinity given enough time.