What is the most expensive shark tooth?

The rarest and most expensive megalodon teeth are often held in private collections, and records aren’t shared when they’re sold. The public auction record appears to be the $2,600 paid in 2019 for the 6.03-inch (15.32 cm) North Carolina tooth.