Do penguins make noise?

Penguins make a range of sounds from begging peeps to moaning contact calls, but they save the full donkey brays for when they want to attract a mate. These calls are what's known as “ecstatic display songs,” and when a “donkey call” finally nets the penguin a mate, they sing together.