What's the colors of the rainbow?

An easy way to remember your rainbow colors is to remember a guy named ROY G. BIV - use each letter to remind you of the seven colors, which are Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Violet.

---

The 7 colors of a rainbow are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. The best way to remember this is the first letter of each color spells the name Roy G. Biv.