Is a kraken bigger than a blue whale?

The Krakens exact size isn't yet known, but thanks to a deep-sea robotic vehicle, researchers were able to estimate the spiral-like creature's most outer ring. They believe it measures 47 metres. That's almost twice as long as a blue whale, which average 25 metres in length.