How much do a tree weigh?

Hardwood trees with a 14-inch diameter on the other hand, will weigh 1 ton. Larger hardwood trees that are around 24 inches in diameter can weigh as much as 3.55 tons while mature hardwood trees that already have 36 inches in diameter or 113 inches in circumference can weigh a whopping 8.21 tons.