What's the minimum age for a facebook account?

Facebook requires everyone to be at least 13 years old, before they can create an account (in some jurisdictions, this age limit may be higher). Creating an account with false info is a violation of Facebook's terms. This includes accounts registered on the behalf of someone under 13.