Who is mr manhattan?

Doctor Manhattan, or simply Manhattan, is a fictional character who appears in comics published by DC Comics. He debuted in the graphic novel limited series Watchmen. Doctor Manhattan was created by writer Alan Moore and artist Dave Gibbons.