How many protectorates does the united states have?

Technically the United States currently has no protectorates. Some government agencies refer to insular areas (such as Guam, Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, and the U.S. Virgin Islands) as protectorates, but this is incorrect.

---

50