Can you see the northern lights in alaska?

The northern lights occur all four seasons of the year, although they are harder to see under the Midnight Sun. The Interior (especially Fairbanks) and Far North regions are considered the best in Alaska for northern lights viewing, although the aurora can be spotted anywhere in Alaska.