How do you oven roast corn?

Oven roasted corn on the cob is easy and delicious! Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Husk the corn, rub each cleaned ear liberally with softened butter, sprinkle with salt and pepper, put them in an oven safe pan with sides, lined with foil. Roast for 35 to 40 minutes, turning over halfway through.