What is back strap molasses?

Blackstrap molasses is a byproduct of sugar cane's refining process. Sugar cane is mashed to create juice. It's then boiled once to create cane syrup. A second boiling creates molasses. After this syrup has been boiled a third time, a dark viscous liquid emerges as blackstrap molasses.