How big is a mineral?

Minerals scale from 2 to 100 millimeters in size. They also range in hardness called a Mohs scale. The Mohs scale ranges from 1-10. 1 is talc, 2 is gypsum, 3 is calcite, 4 is fluorite, 5 is apatite, 6 is orthoclase, 7 is quartz, 8 is topaz, 9 is corundum, and 10 is diamond