What is the most common element in the human body?

Oxygen is the most abundant element in the human body, it is found in many key organic compounds. It makes up 65 percent of the total weight of a person and is used to regulate temperature and osmotic pressure.

---

Oxygen. Oxygen is the most abundant element in the human body.