What kind of nurses are there?

You can find a list of different types of nurses and descriptions for the nursing specialties. Registered Nurse (RN). Cardiac Nurse. Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA). Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS). Critical Care Nurse. ER Nurse. Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP). Geriatric Nursing