What is a hypno ring?

A hypno-ring, also referred to as a 3-D Hypno-Ring, is ring-shaped device manufactured by the Li'l Wise Guy Novelty company, a business concern from the fictional universe of The Epic Tales of Captain Underpants show, produced by DreamWorks and featured on Netflix.