What do have alina's eat?

Javelinas are classified as herbivores. They eat a variety of plants such as agave, mesquite beans, and prickly pear, as well as roots, tubers, and other green vegetation. However, if the opportunity presents itself, they will also eat lizards, dead birds, and rodents.