How do we get rice?

Rice is the seed of a grass species. the traditional method for growing rice is flooding a field and setting the young seedlings. This reduces the growth of weeds and pest plants and deters vermin. It is not mandatory but other methods require more effort in weed, pest control, and fertilization.