How much does it cost to fly a private jet?

You can expect to pay between $1,300 and $3,000 per flying hour on average for this low-cost private jet service onboard a turboprop or executive light jet; $4,000 to $8,000 per flying hour for a mid-size to super-mid-size jet; and $8,600 to $13,000 per flying hour for a large private jet.