What was the heaviest man on earth?

Jon Brower Minnoch Jon Brower Minnoch (September 28, 1941 – September 10, 1983) was an American man who, at his peak weight, was the heaviest human ever recorded, weighing 1,400 lb (635 kilograms; 100 stone). Bainbridge Island, Washington, U.S. Seattle, Washington, U.S.