How long does it take to cook a whole chicken in a air fryer?

About thirty minutes (may vary depending on air fryer). It should be cooked to an internal temperature of 165F. Let it rest for ten minutes after cooking.

---

Place chicken in air fryer basket, standing against sides of basket if necessary. Set to 350°F; cook 15 minutes. Turn chicken; cook 5 to 8 minutes longer or until juice of chicken is clear when center of thickest part is cut