What is the combined population of india and china?

China and India combined account for 38% of the world's population, with 1.43 billion and 1.37 billion people respectively. That is a total of 2.8 billion people. The US, accounts for about 4.27% of the world's population. So, China and India together, outnumber the US by over 8 to 1.