Give me a fact about the mosasaurus?

Mosasaurus is an aquatic lizard which lived approximately 65 million to 70 million years ago during the Late Cretaceous Period. It was first discovered during the mid-18th century in Maastricht, Netherlands .

---

Mosasaurs ARE NOT DINOSAURS. They are reptiles and are closely related to snakes and monitor lizards. Mosasaurs went extinct at the end of the Cretaceous during the end Cretaceous mass extinction event.