When did mambo number five come out?

According to wikipedia, Mambo number 5 is an instrumental mambo and jazz dance song originally composed and recorded by Cuban musician Dámaso Pérez Prado in 1949 and released the next year. German singer Lou Bega recorded a cover of the song and released it in April 1999.