Is there more dogs than cats?

The estimated number of cats (including wild cats) worldwide in 2019 is over 600,000, while the estimated number of dogs (including wild dogs) worldwide is over 900,000.

---

There are, surprisingly, more dogs than cats in the world. The current estimate of the number of domestic dogs in the world is an amazing 900 million animals!