What's the definition of versa?

1. A left-hand page of a book or the reverse side of a leaf, as opposed to the recto. 2. The back of a coin or medal. New Latin versō (foliō). (with the page) turned. verso. from Latin versō. ablative of versus. past participle of vertebrae. to turn.