What's california's highest temperature?

The highest reliably recorded temperature in the world, 134 °F (56.7 °C), was recorded in Death Valley, California, on July 10, 1913. Temperatures of 130 °F (54 °C) or higher have been recorded as recently as 2005. The 24-hour average July temperature in Death Valley is 101.8 °F (38.8 °C)