How do you fire roast tomatoes?

Preheat oven to 400°F .Remove the core from each tomato with a paring knife. Scoop out the seeds from each tomato half with a spoon. Toss tomato halves with olive oil, salt, and pepper. Place tomatoes on a greased sheet pan and roast until softened and slightly browned, about 40 to 45 minutes.