What's yes in morse code?

"YES" that is, "Y, E, S" would be "dash-dit-dash-dash, dit, dash-dash-dash" but often in Morse, "yes" is signaled by the single letter "C" which is "dash-dit-dash-dit" as a manner of shorthand.