How do you get wine out of carpet?

A good dabbing job will take most of the wine out of the carpet, but usually not all of it. To help get the rest out, try covering the stained spot with a generous portion of salt. The salt granules will gradually draw the moisture in the stain out of the carpet over the next few hours.