How do you get wine out of carpet?

If it's red wine, white wine will help neutralize red wine & will make it easier to lift the color off of your carpet. Simply pour white wine over the stained area & very gently blot the liquid up with a thick towel (do not rub). You can also use soda water, salt, or white vinegar with detergent.