How do you get wine out of carpet?

If it's red wine, white wine will help neutralize red wine & will make it easier to lift the color off of your carpet. Simply pour white wine over the stained area & very gently blot the liquid up with a thick towel (do not rub). You can also use soda water, salt, or white vinegar with detergent.

---

A good dabbing job will take most of the wine out of the carpet, but usually not all of it. To help get the rest out, try covering the stained spot with a generous portion of salt. The salt granules will gradually draw the moisture in the stain out of the carpet over the next few hours.