Is bok choy edible?

Bok Choy, also known as Chinese White Cabbage, is a cruciferous vegetable that is a member of the cabbage family. It has a round tender white bulb on the bottom with long celery looking stalks and dark leafy greens on top. The entire vegetable is edible and can be enjoyed either raw or cooked.